Topics in this article

UNESCO adds eight Frank Lloyd Wright buildings to its World Heritage List

By Matt Collins Article may include affiliate links

Eight of architect Frank Lloyd Wright’s buildings were added to the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Fallingwater in Pennsylvania, the Guggenheim Museum in New York City, the Hollyhock House in Los Angeles, the Jacobs House in Wisconsin, the Robie House in Chicago, Taliesin in Wisconsin, Taliesin West in Arizona and the Unity Temple in Illinois were all added to the list.

The UNESCO list features approximately 1,000 buildings, structures and areas of historic and architectural value.

The U.S. withdrew from UNESCO in 2018 after a decision by Donald Trump’s administration.

Read full story »