‘The View’ names two new co-hosts, signs one to new deal

By MixDex Article may include affiliate links

Ana Navarro and Alyssa Farah Griffin are officially joining “The View.”

The two new co-hosts, who are already familiar to viewers thanks to multiple fill-in roles on the panel, have signed on as permanent co-hosts.

The pair, who are both Republicans, fill the so-called “conservative seat” on the panel last occupied by Meghan McCain.

Navarro has been a vocal opponent of Donald Trump. Griffin worked for the Trump administration until December 2021 and has spoken out against the Jan. 6 insurrection and falsehoods about a stolen election spread by Trump and his surrogates.

Meanwhile, Sonny Hostin has also signed a contract extension with the show, a key move in addition to the two new hires to make moves toward stability behind the table at the ABC daytime talker, which is produced by ABC News.

Hostin’s deal also includes contributing to other ABC productions.

Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar and Sara Haines are also scheduled to continue to appear on the 26th season.

Navarro’s contract calls for her to appear regularly, but not every day (perhaps the reason for hiring two conservatives). She will continue to be in Florida, as well as serve as a correspondent for CNN.