NBC-owned stations’ streams come to Roku Channel

By MixDex Article may include affiliate links

NBCUniversal’s live streams from eight of its owned stations have been added to The Roku Channel as of June 28, 2022.

Local streams from NBC-owned stations WNBC (New York), KNBC (Los Angeles), WMAQ (Chicago), WCAU (Philadelphia), KXAS (Dallas-Ft. Worth, Texas), WRC (Washington, D.C.), WVIT (Hartford, Connecticut) and WTVJ (Miami).

The streams feature local and regional news, weather and other content.

Each feed has been assigned a unique channel number within The Roku Channel platform.

NBC launched its first batch of local news streaming offerings in January 2022, with additional ones to follow. The San Fransisco and San Diego markets do not offer streams yet.