Major Telemundo stations will get 12 hour live programming block

Telemundo owned stations in , New York and Miami are expanding to offer a 12 hour block of live programming during the coronavirus pandemic.

The local stations, which are owned by parent NBCUniversal, start morning news at 5 a.m. local time — with its Philadelphia station starting an hour later.

“Un Nuevo Dia,” the network’s morning program will expanded from two hours to four and a half hours, running from 7 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. eastern and hour before switching to “Acceso Total” at 11:30 a.m.

Local news then airs at noon eastern and 11 a.m. central followed by “Noticias Mediodía.”

Telemundo is also adding a new afternoon show, entitled “En Casa con Telemundo,” that hopes to give viewers a half hour of inspiring and positive stories amid the outbreak.

“Suelta La Sopa” follows at 2 p.m. eastern, 1 p.m. central, with the latest from the pop culture world. “Al Rojo Vivo” is expanding to two hours and will now start at 3 p.m. eastern.

Next, Telemundo airs local news in most markets at 5 p.m. and 4 p.m., eastern and central, respectively.

Finally, “Noticias Telemundo” airs in its normal slot at 6:30 p.m. eastern, an hour earlier in central.

All of these programs are slated to be live, meaning half of every weekday will be packed with original and up to date content representing a mix of both hard news and lighter fare.

In other markets, some of the updated programming lineup have found their way on the schedule, though some affiliates are keeping select blocks of normal programming.