Alliance for Women in Media announces Gracies honorees

By MixDex Article may include affiliate links

The Alliance for Women in Media Foundation has announced its picks for its 44th annual class of honorees for “The Gracies” — and the list includes anchors from the NBC and ABC families.

  • MSNBC’s Rachel Maddow, ABC News’ Robin Roberts and NBC News “Today” anchors Savannah Guthrie and Hoda Kotb are among the prominent newscasters selected for the honor.
  • In addition, Sandra Oh, Tisha Thompson, Connie Britton, Elizabeth Perkins, Patricia Arquette, Leah Remini, Laura Lynch, Rachel Bloom, Angela Yee and Maura Tierney are among the big names in TV and other media selected.
  • The Gracies are set to take place May 21 at the Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Los Angeles.
  • The Gracies are named for radio and TV star Gracie Allen and celebrate and honor content created for women, by women and about women.