Andy Cohen, Anderson Cooper still planning to be in Times Square for CNN this year

By MixDex Article may include affiliate links

CNN’s Anderson Cooper and Bravo host Andy Cohen will once again host “CNN’s New Year’s Eve” this year.

The special begins at 8 p.m. eastern on Dec. 31, 2020 and run through 12:30 a.m.

At that time, CNN’s Brooke Baldwin and Don Lemon will continue the celebration for the central time zone.

“CNN encourages all to watch from the safety of their own homes, as there is no public audience for this in Times Square,” the network said in a statement.

NYC officials had previously announced the event will be closed to the public with only select media outlets and guests allowed into the area.

CNN performances and appearances will include John Mayer, Snoop Dogg, Patti Labelle, Jimmy Buffett, Carole Baskin, Josh Groban, Leslie Jordan, Dulce Sloan, Desus & Mero, Kylie Minogue, Aloe Blacc, Goo Goo Dolls and Jon Bon Jovi.

The program will also feature CNN’s Ana Cabrera, Stephanie Elam, Randi Kaye, Richard Quest, Gary Tuchman and Bill Weir from locations around the world.

Viewers can participate live and share their New Year’s greetings using #CNNNYE, and CNN may feature them in the ticker throughout the evening.