‘CBS This Morning’ names permanent executive producer

By Matt Collins Article may include affiliate links

CBS News has filled the vacant executive producer role for its ratings challenged morning show “CBS This Morning.”

  • Diana Miller has been named EP of the show effective immediately, according to an announcement issued by CBS.
  • Miller has been filling in as executive producer on an interim basis since Ryan Kadro left in January 2019.
  • Miller was previously the show’s senior broadcast producer since 2016.
  • She has been with the show since 2014.
  • The announcement was made by Susan Zirinsky, president of CBS News.
  • Meanwhile, “CBS This Morning” axed co-anchor Bianna Golodryga earlier this week.
  • There are also reports that Gayle King is close to signing a new deal to remain with CBS and its morning newscast, but co-anchor Norah O’Donnell and John Dickerson’s futures are less certain.
  • Insiders report that O’Donnell may take over as anchor of “CBS Evening News,” ousting Jeff Glor, while Dickerson may be moved to “60 Minutes.”
  • Reports also indicate that the network then wants to “rebuild” “CBS This Morning” around King.