Fox announces election coverage plans

By Matt Collins Article may include affiliate links

Fox News Channel will provide extensive special live coverage surrounding Election Day 2020 beginning Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020 through Wednesday, Nov. 4, 2020 across all of its platforms.

On election night, chief political anchor and “Special Report” host Bret Baier and “The Story” host Martha MacCallum will headline marathon coverage of the network’s “Democracy 2020” beginning at 6 p.m. eastern from the network’s New York studios.

Baier and MacCallum will also coordinate analysis and updates as the results come in during the eight-hour live special, including “Fox News Sunday” host Chris Wallace, senior political analyst Brit Hume, “The Daily Briefing” host and co-host of “The Five” Dana Perino, political analyst and co-host of “The Five” Juan Williams, as well as political contributors Donna Brazile, Karl Rove and Katie Pavlich.

Bill Hemmer will break down the results on the electronic “Bill-board,” while anchor Shannon Bream will be reporting on the data from the Fox Voter Analysis system.

Kristin Fisher and John Roberts will report live from Washington, D.C., where President Trump will be located on election night, while Peter Doocy and Jacqui Heinrich will provide the latest from Vice President Joe Biden’s campaign headquarters in Wilmington, Delaware. Shannon Bream and Jon Scott will front continuous overnight coverage beginning at 2 a.m. eastern, with Scott helming until 5 a.m.

The network will have crews spread out across the country as well, according to this list from its press release announcing its plans:

FNC correspondents will cover the evening from various locations and battleground states across the country and contribute to live the programming, including: chief Congressional correspondent Mike Emanuel and Congressional correspondent Chad Pergram along with correspondents Leland Vittert, Rich Edson, and David Spunt in Washington, D.C., Matt Finn (Michigan), Kevin Corke (Ohio), Mike Tobin (Wisconsin), Phil Keating and Steve Harrigan (Florida), Alicia Acuna (Arizona), Bryan Llenas (Pennsylvania), Mark Meredith (North Carolina), Garrett Tenney (Iowa), Casey Stegall (Texas), Jonathan Serrie (Georgia), Molly Line (Maine), Eric Shawn (New York) and Dan Springer (Montana).

At least some of the planned team were being isolated after traveling with a Fox employee who tested positive for coronavirus earlier this week.

“Fox & Friends” will begin an early edition of the program on Wednesday at 5 a.m.